Blog Hop · Christmas · Christmas card · Christmas Greetings · Christmas Messages · Wow Embossing

WOW! Embossing Powder & Gerda Steiner Designs Collaboration blog hop

Insta_wow_GSD_bloghop_date

Hi everyone and welcome to a very exciting collaboration blog hop filled with cuteness, sparkle and shine.

As this is a hop you would have come from the super talented Ashlee McGregor  is her card creations just fabulous! Your next stop is WOW! Embossing Powder Blog.

It wouldn’t be a hop without PRIZES, right?

Both WOW! Embossing Powder and Gerda Steiner Designs will be each be giving away a $25 Gift card each to our stores.

So there will be TWO winners!

This hop will run for a week only and the winners will be announced on each of the WOW! Embossing Powder and Gerda Steiner Designs blogs on Monday, November 25th. So, be sure to check back on our blog then.

To be entered to win a prize all you need to do is leave a comment here and each of the designer’s blog posts. We have included the full line up list below.

Blog Hop

Gerda Steiner Designs

Isha Gupta

Jeannie Lieu

Raluca Vezeteu

Noga Shefer

Karen Reategui

Cathy Chapdelaine

Gemma Campbell

Jenny Colacicco

Ashlee McGregor

Jo Herbert

Tina Smith

WOW! Embossing Powder Blog

Now onto my card creations. Today, I have made 3 cards using a variation of WOW! Embossing Powder products – Sparkles, Embossing Glitters and straight-up super fine powders.  I have used the same stampset from Gerda Steiner Designs – Carol Puppies Stampset and watercoloured them in with the Altenew paint pan pallet.

I first stamped the images using my MISTI with Versafine Onyx black ink which I then watercoloured the images in. I set aside to dry then I restamped the image over the top of the watercolour images to get a good crisp black image over the top.

Card 1 - Jo

For the first card I used Coconut Ice embossing glitter on the die-cut diagonal frame by pressing the clear ultra slow drying ink direct on the diecut. It is hard to capture the embossing glitter in a photo but it really makes for a fabulous die glitter cardstock panel. The sentiment has been heat embossed with Angel Eyes from the Ferryman Trios set.

card 1a - Jocard 2 - Jo

Second card  I have heat embossed a scalloped circle die cut with Salsa embossing glitter. I have also roughly swiped  the pennant edge with ultra slow drying ink and poured neptune embossing glitter. Card 2a - Jo

For the last card I have used the Flamingo Sparkles and created my own paste with Texture Gloss paste. Using a plastic spatula I have mixed the sparkles and texture paste and spread it like butter over a poinsettia stencil. Card 3 - Jo

I hope you enjoyed today’s card creations for the hop.

d430f-supplies2b25262btools

85 thoughts on “WOW! Embossing Powder & Gerda Steiner Designs Collaboration blog hop

  1. The coconut ice on the die cut frame really makes a sparkly snowy image! I also love the color for the scallop circle for the caroling puppy! The green embossing powder on the edges of the accent piece are great. Enjoyed all your cards and your blog stop!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.