Big Shot · catherine pooler · Christmas · Christmas card · Wow Embossing

Holiday Blog Hop with Catherine Pooler & WOW! Embossing Powder

I have to say I have been having a ball playing with the Catherine Pooler Holidays release.
Today I am playing with the Angel Wings die and Merry Christmas Angel stampset in my first card set.

Now becuase today is a hop you most likely have come from Catherine Pooler Desgns Blog your next hop is to the very talented Daniel West.
I have a full list of the line up towards the end of my blog post for you all just in case you get lost in the hop.

Did I mention there are PRIZES for this collaborative hop?
Both Catherine Pooler Designs & WOW! Embossing Powder are each giving away a $25 gift card to their stores just by you leaving a comment on each of the designers blog posts. Each comment gets an entry to the hop so comment away so us some crafty kindness as we are super excited to read your comments along the way.

For the Angel wings dies card I have done some really light ink blending with some distress oxide inks.
The card on the left I have used Black soot and Hickory Smoke oxide inks and the card on the right I have used Tattered Rose and Spun Sugar. The key to get a smooth inkblending I have used the make up blending brushes. To get the glittery wings I have used Iced Silver & Aladdin Embossing Glitter.

These trio of cards I have masked the labels dies with some purple tape and heat embossed in selected sections. I found doing this technique really show cases the new Catherine Pooler Bundle Up Trios embossing powder really well. There is such a fabulous array of sparkly texture .
The above card I have used the Sage Embossing Glitter & below I have used Peppermint Scrub from the Bundle Up Trios – Inspired by Catherine Pooler.
Christmas Cards
Lastly but not the least the above card I used the Skylight Embossing Glitter.
I hope you enjoyed today’s blog collaboration and please visit each of the Designers blogs.

Catherine Pooler Blog
Jo Herbert <—– YOU ARE HERE
Daniel West <—YOUR NEXT STOP
Jenny Colacicco
Ilina Crouse
Ashlee McGregor
Susan Powell
Karen J Reategui
Verity Biddlecombe
Karen Baker
WOW! Embossing Powder Blog

https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?1559654439292

40 thoughts on “Holiday Blog Hop with Catherine Pooler & WOW! Embossing Powder

  1. Yea! More angel wings samples – Beautiful! I think this is my favorite die going on my wish list. And I love the emboss glitters, they look delicious!

    Like

  2. I really love your cards! They have so much rich texture. And the sparkle is incredible. I especially love how seemless your ink blending is. I would love to see a video on this if you make one. I struggle to get that look. It’s good to know there is a tool that can help. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.