Altenew Peony Bouquet Stampset

IMG_9555

Hi paper crafting peeps, I took some time out to myself this week and just sat and watercoloured in this beautiful stampset from Altenew.  It took my a couple of hours of just watercolouring while watching some netflix lol. I didn’t rush at all and just enjoyed the process. As a busy mum some of you may relate and doing this just filled  my crafty soul bucket 🙂

To create this card I stamped in gold ink, I masked the peony with post it notes then stamped the leaves around the peony to make the leaves look like they appear behind it.   My inspiration behind my watercolouring colour selection is from one of tea saucer set.  I love finding inspiration from everyday encounters and when I remember I try and get a photo of it so I can use if for my cards.

I hope you enjoyed today’s blog post.

Happy Paper crafting. Hugs Jo

IMG_9557

Supplies & Tools

Leave a Reply

