Ellen Hutson Hydrangea

IMG_9337

Hi paper crafting peeps, welcome to today’s blog post. I have entered this card in the Ellen Hudson March Pin-sights challenge. I really love the inspirational picture with emerald greens and golds.  The technique used is from Jennifer McGuire using her white pencil and versa marker technique to added some monochromatic tones to my card.  Stampsets of choice was the Essentials by Ellen, Mondo Hydrangea & Totally Awesome sentiment.

I have used the large leave image and repeatedly stamped the white cardstock base with Simon Says Stamp Wet Cement Ink. For the centre featured image I have stamped with embossing ink and heat embossed with clear embossing powder.  To add depth I have used my versa marker on the inside petals and white pencil colouring on the outside of each flower petals.

The sentiment has been heat embossed with gold embossing powder on white cardstock with an added strip of glitter cardstock behind to add some sparkle to the card.

To embellish the card I added some gold sequins.

I hope you enjoyed today’s creations.

Hugs Jo

6a01bb07e17ff4970d01b8d2680dbd970c-450wi

6a00d83451614969e201bb0930dc6c970d-450wi (1)

Supplies & Tools

Leave a Reply

