Inspired By Stamping : New Technique

Hi everyone, today’s card is all about trying new techniques. Today’s technique is die cutting inlay, this technique taught me how to really maximize the use of my dies. 
I was able to use the Fancy Labels Die 3 and create layers with the oval die in the centre of the already die cut label. Instead of placing the layers on top of each other I inlaid the oval in the die cut.
For the centre panel I have not only used the die to cut through 2 layers of designer series paper from  Vintage Floral Paper pad I created a very thin border for the main centre where I die cut and I also penciled outside the die and hand cut around it. 
I also used the oval co-ordinating die in the centre main die cut shape and inlaid  / nestled into the centre panel with a designer series paper.  The border imaged used is from the Fancy Labels 3 stampset and the sentiment is from Cute Circles.
To embellish the card I have used some flowers from Inspired By Stamping beautiful flowers collection. Behind the flowers I have used a taffeta whisper white ribbon tied into a bow paced behind the flowers.  I have added some extra pearls around the card to add that extra bit of class to it.
I hope this inspires you to think of ways to maximize use of your dies that you already have in your stash.

Leave a Reply

