Happy 55th Birthday – Inspired By Stamping

Today’s easel card uses a of fun technique called  “Blocking”. 
To get the yellow background I used my clear block and place that directly on the daffodil delight ink and sprayed water to saturate the clear block which I then stamped on the whisper white cardstock. 
To get the corner borders I stamped with the Fancy Labels stampset with daffodil delight to do tone on tone stamping.
For the rose I copic coloured in a deep red to contrast with the yellow. I added some light gray shading around the centre panel as well to soften the start white cardstock.
Hope you enjoyed today’s card. happy paper crafting peeps.

http://www.inspiredbystamping.com/collections/stamps/products/elegant-flowers
http://www.inspiredbystamping.com/collections/stamps/products/happy-sentiments

http://www.inspiredbystamping.com/collections/stamps/products/fancy-labels-2

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Donna Nuce says:

    Hi Jo! Love this card. It is so elegant. Have a great day!

    Like

  2. Sue D says:

    I like your coloring and the blocking technique.

    Like

  3. My favorite rose ever! So gorgeous in the red

    Like

Leave a Reply

